The POOP COFFEE tour, Ubud Bali

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Afternoon steemers,
As any of the non robot followers will remember I have just spent some time in Indonesia. One of the more touristy things I indulged in was a random tour of the Luwak Coffee grounds, this is where they collect the poop from Luwaks that have ingested and digested various species of Coffee. The amazing thing is.... it tastes pretty darn good!

luwak on shoulder.jpg
Seconds before I was drinking Coffee from this guys behind :-)

As good as the Coffee was my highlight of the tour was the mini Botanic Garden they had on display with most of the plant species being labelled with both common and scientific names! And......so many of the plants are from Australia!
I not only love this because, as you know I am a massive plant nerd but it also saves me a lot of typing....... So here are some plants from the tour.

1.JPG
3.JPG
the other species of Coffea they had was arabica but the photo was even worse than these so I chose to discard it.

guide.JPG
Our guide was a pretty cool character!

roast1.JPG
roast2.JPG
A beautiful local lady roasting some fresh Coffee.

The menu:
DSCF2414.JPG
This part of the menu was free with herbal teas and non animal digested Coffee.
poop1.JPG
poop2.JPG
This part cost around $15aud and was enough to share between two people.

More plants:
fl2.JPG
fl1.JPG
Feeling religious?.......Me either!
cl1.JPG
cl2.JPG
mal.JPG

Finally I leave you with a close up of a beautiful "Blue Pea Flower" I have completely forgotten the species sorry :-(
pea.JPG

Happy gardening,
Sam.

Sort:  

I hear so many things about Indonesia and Bali in particular, that I'm gonna have to visit it sooner or later... haven't been to SE Asia so far, but it's definitely in the plans... I just need some funds :D

Se Asia is pretty darn good from what I've seen...... Do it :-)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.08
Server time: 09:13:34
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 216.85/200.00
Total Photos: 36
Total comments: 25
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.18 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73