TREMOSINE IN ITALY IS SO BEAUTIFUL we love Italy 🇮🇹

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

BF94C49B-46E2-44BF-AD7C-4E550A958906.jpeg

Even though we are back in the rainy Netherlands we did win many things that I need to make a blog about and Tremosine is one off them. It’s one off the must do’s when in the neighbourhood of Lake Garda.

F19782D5-DF33-4A1E-8A4E-D096038AABE0.jpeg

Tremosine is a village in the Italian province of Brescia on Lake Garda and has only 2070 inhabitants. The area is 72.3 km², the population is Abu 27 inhabitants per km².

#source Wikipedia

9FD70487-1279-401E-8C31-EF608ABC4F07.jpeg

Where the Alps seem to dive into the blue lake, the rocky nature is still untouched and the peaceful life follows the rhythm of the Italian seasons, and there you will find Tremosine sul Garda.

Tremosine is located on the western shores of Lake Garda, some ten kilometers from Limone.

6994EFE7-5753-4575-B89C-E40CC0761928.jpeg

For us about 1 hour drive, but with a stop for the perfect espresso no problem ! For centuries this village lived in isolation, but now it does nothing more than to show its splendor to anyone visiting this town.

And is it in every book and holiday brochure as a place to visit. Tremosine sul Garda is in the heart of the Parco Alto Garda Bresciano. It consists of 18 picturesque hamlets, scattered among mountains and hills, among the plains with olive trees, green meadows and pine forests.

5F336A33-9616-4A0B-8BDC-4BF7A632A667.jpeg

1A59EF80-2985-4E11-AE38-2FB878705473.jpeg

Two of those hamlets are the high-lying Pieve and Campione, directly on the lake. Pieve looks like an eagle's nest, from where you can look out over Lake Garda. You will find the infamous Terrazza del Brivido, the "shiver terrace" or "horror terrace" where you can look almost 350 meters perpendicular down. This results in a truly magnificent panorama - if you don't suffer from heights! Well we do actually, hubby has severe suffer from heights but wanted to see. And even I felt some shovers when I entered the platform but the view is so magnificent that I overcame them.

FF7EE2CA-0206-42F0-AD33-031EDBE591A8.jpeg

But to let your stomach relax a little after such a high altitude, the chefs of the many restaurants are happy to serve you their specialty: lo spiedo, a skewer with all kinds of meat, served with polenta. As a sweet ending you order a plate of spongadì, delicious cookies with your espresso.

Here you see the terrace floating in the free air 😬 and my facial expression while being on that terrace!!

DC005125-2429-456A-81FB-69D9A9C994C8.jpeg

BCEB20BF-4D1B-44CA-9D97-BA890B7AA678.jpeg

Or as we did a coppa fragile con panne. Strawberries with ice cream and whipped cream. In the many deli shops you can buy Alpine butter, cold cuts, honey, olive oil and even precious white and black truffles. Don't forget the different cheeses, such as the Formagella di Tremosine, delicious as a souvenir!

And offcourse when you are not afraid of heights, follow the Sentiero del Porto, a path that runs down a cliff through a forest. Along all places of worship and Maria places of sight. You can go back to Pieve by bus, along the narrow road that runs through the Brasa gorge, one of the most spectacular roads in all of Italy. In fact, this road is also called "the most beautiful road in the world". When the road was opened in May 1913, everyone was full of praise for the wonderful route, which offers beautiful views of the lake. Winston Churchill is said to have called the road "the eighth wonder of the world." Since then, the road has been the backdrop for countless car advertisements and the James Bond film Quantum of Solace has also played a role for this "most beautiful road in the world".

78B42DC6-ED8F-4A60-B76F-5307B3902145.jpeg

For me ( and the rest of my family ) a wonderful day with so many memories that are even mire beautiful than the pictures. I made a lot and will remember it forever. Making memories guys that’s what it’s all about!

3F929DA1-8AF1-4246-87CA-B3BE89872FC0.jpeg

WorldMap banner.jpg

#italy #steemitworldmap #world #travel #travelmap #holiday #love #family #fun #photography #photofeed

Thanks for stopping by, its highly appreciated, and please let me know your vision on steemit life in general.

Please remember, Focus on Being creative instead of being busy ! Or just become a #powerhousecreatives

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Member off the #steemitmamas #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488
COME AND JOIN !

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog.

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any feedback.


By : @minnerz22

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Sort:  

Absolutely gorgeous scenery. I love heights and beautiful views, thank you for sharing!

Well is was scared up there I slid step by step to the front kept my hand on the fence and took pictures and went back hahahahah but I will never forget

Amazing place and pictures my dear @brittandjosie.. you perfectly hid your scare face behind the camera and beautiful view .. worth it!

I like high place.. it makes me feels like on a sway.. I like the sensation though. A place that worth to comeback, right😉

I will certainly go back and indeed I was so scared hahahah

Italy has some amazing buildings and roads, I love that photo of the cliff edge carved out for the road. Those balconies on the cliff edge though - I would be scared to look out over them. Wonderful post !COFFEEA 15

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi , indeed we always have such a wonderful time and the food, man that’s so goooodd and the espresso coffee is the best in the little cafeterias ! I look scared in the pictures and I didn’t use them all but the road up there was also a true treasure! Italy is in my hart !
Love that you liked my blog
Happy weekend and thanks for stopping by !
Britt

An espresso or cafe americano hihih ? It’s highly appreciated thank you

Wow it’s so beautiful there! Great pictures! I would have been so nervous that high, my face would have looked like yours haha! Yikes! What gorgeous scenery they have. I want to taste some of those foods you mentioned...especially the truffles. Thanks for sharing this beautiful place with us ~

The truffles were so expensive!!!! But I had pasta with it I will blog about that ASAP and tag you it’s really nice !

Oh yes please do!

fabulous scenery @brittandjosie
i also afraid of height but have an desire to see everything just like your hubby...hahaha..

Posted using Partiko Android

Well the height is overcome-able to see that great view. Ik has to see and the pictures are forever

Woah Italy has some surreal scenary, hopefully I'll travel across Europe and see these amazing spots myself one day.

Posted using Partiko Android

When steem goes to the moon I will take you to see my parents in Italy hahahahaha and we will go there

I would love to visit, hahaha ans yeah waiting for steem to moon already.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes preferably next week haha

That would be just great

Posted using Partiko Android

Hiya, @lizanomadsoul here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #589.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

@liznomadsoul and @steemitworldmap thank you for making Tremosine a bit more famous and liking my blog, it’s highly appreciated

A friend of mine travelled all the way from here, South Africa, to the Netherlands and over there he collected a mobile home. Then he drove all the way to France, stopping off at every town along the way. He has been to Italy, but I don't think that he saw this beautiful place.

This is a fabulous place my friend and it must have wonderful memories for you guys.
Just one thing though.
There is no bungee jumping platform on that floating terrace hahaha
Blessings!

No bungee jump I would die, but the place is incredible

Aww what a fantastic trip :D !! i do love your cliff framing :D niice job && Hiiii pretty lady xoxox
hepp hepp espressooo too?? just my kind of post :D !!

Espresso on high beautiful cliffs is my new hobby

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77