THE PURPLE SHOP FULL OF LAVENDER

in #travel5 years ago

13C96DF9-C890-4F81-AA4B-2D56C9B5AF6C.jpeg

I found this gem on our holiday in Italy two weeks ago.

Let me introduce this cute shop in Desensano lavanda del Lago a Garda.

When you are strolling through the streets of the town of Garda you come across a lot of nice shops. One of the little shops that you can hardly ignore is the "lavender shop" in Garda. This shop literally looks purple from the lavender products. They purple bike in the entrance included. The flower pots, flower bags with lavender, tea, lavender herbs, lavender art and medicinal tablets with lavender in it. When you enter, the scent of lavender is already coming your way. And you will love the color even if you didn’t before.

Lavender, lavender and more lavender ...

I made a few pictures of our visit to this colorful shop. And the video let’s you peek inside.

C0298C40-1AE4-4AFE-B7A2-3B85AB9BEBE4.jpeg

A7AE1CEB-4427-4035-A16C-50C101EAC864.jpeg

thanks Frederik Maesen for the video work

08733ED9-09EC-48C2-920C-9B61D7688FA5.jpeg

[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 45.476486 lat 10.548594 long

Lago di Garda , Italia

[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 45.085459 lat 10.600608 long Desenzano del Garda , Italia

WorldMap banner.jpg

99CF8AB1-AA39-4F2F-B335-3D4A9D61FA49.jpeg

982CCA79-8C60-4DC0-B3F2-3FF224A7760E.jpeg

Thanks for stopping by, its highly appreciated, and please let me know your vision on steemit life in general.
Please remember, Focus on Being creative instead of being busy ! Or just become a #powerhousecreatives

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Member off the #steemitmamas #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488
COME AND JOIN !

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog.

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any feedback.

Sort:  

Congratulations @brittandjosie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you 🙏🏻

Wow! so cute and lovely colours ..

All purple and very nice smell

Cool! hope I can touch that one.

Touch that one ???

My wife loves that purple bike

Ohhh the bike ! That’s was so good

Yes! can you warp it up and send here in the Philippines. If you can do that my wife is happy ever after. Because that is her dream come true.

That's awesome! Lavender is one of my favourite plants. It smells great, and I bet the tea tastes good. I want to try making lavender wine someday, too. You can even use it as a spice. It goes well in anything that you would use sage.

The products with lavender were so great oil , tea and smelly bags great idea and a shop full

Wow what a lovely shop my friend.
Marian rubs my lower legs with lavender oil before I go into the bushveld and since I have had no more spider bites.
The scent of the plant is also so lovely.
Blessings!

Really does Marian use the oil or the leaves? The way you can use lavender is so great I did t know and the tea is soft and sweet

Marian uses the oil my friend.
She rubs my legs from the ankles up to my knees.
I used to get up to 5 bites per leg in the bush, but not anymore.
You are right, as the tea is also nice and the biscuits.
Blessings!

oh i love it!! purple is my favourite colour, i'd love this shop so much. does it also smell like lavender???

It smelled wonderful and I even stayed longer after buying something because I love the smell so much

It's cute, I would certainly have stopped and looked

Like everyone who passed it and do many photos were taken outside of the shop it was funny

Wow, what an awesome decoration. Very beautiful and charming. Thanks for the article and photos!

All purple with a purpose

Gosh, that is a pretty shop! So full with purple and so full with lavender based products! It must smell heavenly in there? :D

What a cute place * __ * !!!

The smell was even better due to the air conditioner and I was amazed about the way lavender can be used

What a beautiful little place.

Hi @brittandjosie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.905 which ranks you at #1288 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 151 contributions, your post is ranked at #39.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82