You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back after a break.....

in #travel6 years ago

Hi gwb235! How are things? I hope that you've finally kicked whatever bug that you caught! Hopefully this finds you back in Spain and enjoying yourself! Life has been crazy these last two months (everything and it's brother sort of hit at once and now I'm working a bit extra and playing catch up with my bills so my Steemit account hasn't been getting the attention to it that it should). Oh well, shit happens and all that, right? (Honestly, I'm lucky to find something since there are so many that would like to be able to have one job.)
You have your own ideas and standards as to what you want to bring to Steemit but may I tell you my point of view? I enjoyed seeing your balloon sculptures and the stories that you'd tell using them. Being able to give people a laugh and see something as whimsical as your sculptures was something positive that you brought here. When you wanted to talk about more serious things, your views on politics and bots and what not, you brought up points that were important to you. There are many here with so many different views and it's good to have a mix, since even if we don't all agree it's good to see things from different sides. When you have time to come back, you could carry on with those posts or choose to do something different. We all are changing constantly so why not have fun and try something new if you want to (like you are with your planned move to Spain and having a life that will make you happier).
As to your flat, it isn't good at all that it's so cold! Property managers are supposed to improve things, not let things fall further into disrepair. (Yeah, I realize that fixing things costs plenty of moola but still...)
Have some fun yourself and take care @gwb235! I do miss chatting with you and hope to be able to again soon. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45