My journey to starting a new career

in #travel7 years ago

I have decided to start a new career. I am on the path to becoming a full stack developer. I am attending a bootcamp right now and I am half way through it. I enjoy all the problems that this presents me with and what I must do to solve them. During my stay in Miami since I started this school 9 weeks ago I have seen lots of older men here that just barely are able to get by month to month. If you have ever been to Miami you know that it is not a cheap place to live and in my opinion it is very expensive for the little that is offered here. For me to be able to afford accommodation to go to this school I have had to get a shared room. This shared room is one of two bedrooms and each room has three beds in it. It is still a little more than $500 a month for this bed. I will be happy to get out of here for sure. During my stay here there was no air conditioning for more than half of it and there was bed bugs when I moved in. The people also come and go, you rarely get to see an "old" face here. Most are older men and as I watch these men living in these places with no hope to have anything more. Most just seem like they are waiting to die. Very depressing to see. After seeing these men everyday since I arrived here I have thought to myself "what if I am like this when I get old". This is not something I want. I want to be able to live and not have to worry myself with if I am going to be able to survive and have a nice place to live and the personal privacy a home will give me. As I stated in the beginning I am in the middle of a career change I am about 1 week from finishing this school where I will be making my way to Thailand so I can support myself and continue my education and bootstrap a freelancing career and entrepreneurship in e-commerce. The progress to me don't have to be fast, it just needs to move forward. I will put all my time in energy into building everything I can so I don't have to grow old and be like the men I have been living with in this shared room. Hope everyone enjoys the read and I plan on putting more out as I progress along this path I have set before me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58