You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop Being a Bit@h, Quit Your Lame Ass Job, and Move to Cambodia | No Joke Howard Book Review

in #travel5 years ago

Oh man...... he slammed out a Lady Boy and the regret set in. LOL

To be honest after being in Thailand for a month I realized that there is not much value in some respects to living in the United States. Thailand was the worlds playground in a lot of ways. Things in the United States are just over inflated costs oftentimes for no value to your common person.

I heard Vietnam and Cambodia are great values.

Sort:  

Hey buddy hope you been well. Do you have any interest in going back to Thailand and/or would you stay over there for an extended period of time? I think No Joke was over there for about two years before heading home and then eventually moving to Mexico. I think after the fact he said he liked Mexico better but I think he also got hooked on drugs and had some bad experiences in Thailand and eventually had to have the State Dept or whomever buy him a ticket back. One thing that is very attractive about a lot of these places is you can literally move over there and if you have the money just open a bar or gym or whatever, things seem pretty lax as far as licenses and approvals and such which is pretty cool.

Yeah Thailand is pretty awesome but I felt like 3 month stays would probably be best there. Traveling around on the roads was pretty insane and I don't know if I would have ever felt comfortable driving there. I'm sure i could feel ok in Mexico in certain parts but I would also feel like cartels were going to kidnap me potentially. I don't know.

I felt really good about the premise of living in Australia. But again it is way more expensive than these other places. I have heard a lot of people say Bali is bad ass but not quite as cheap as Thailand.

Who among us hasn't been there lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51