A Beautiful Sunset in Tucson, Arizona

in #travel7 years ago

One of the huge positives of living in Tucson, Arizona are the picture perfect sunsets.  A lot of times there are post card worthy sunsets to look at when you aren't even trying to go out of your way to see them.  Yesterday I was driving down the Catalina Highway after a hike up on Mt. Lemmon and the sky was lit up with all kinds of amazing colors.  Pictures can't do this place justice but these were just quick snaps taken with a cell phone camera.  Imagine what you could do with a nice camera!  

I just wanted to share these with everyone!  Have a great day!  

Sort:  

Very nice! I was in Tucson visiting in October of this year. I loved it. There's so much to do and I was only there for 2 days. Alreadly planning to go back. I visited Saguaro National Park East and Kartchner Caverns in Benson. I'm from the Midwest, too.

Cool. Yeah there are a lot of interesting things to see out here.

Nice to see you are back:)

Thanks, I'm not able to dedicate the amount of time to Steemit that I used to but I'm hoping I can try to keep posting stuff like this.

Yes. Circumstances change. Once I return to work it will be the same for me.

Stunning sky.

It really is and it was like the clouds were leading back to where the sun was.

Just as cool as NM sunsets. :-)

Yeah New Mexico is a great place too. White Sands National Monument is a really cool place.

Wow and Wow!

Nice shots! Do you know that this week SPC theme is Sunset and sunrise?

What do you mean by SPC Theme?

I mean steemitphotochallenge. You can find it in @jamtaylor 's blog

bummer, I was going to say the same thing. @brianphobos, you should have put in these nice shots for the #steemitphotochallenge. It's a weekly thing. Lastest announcement is this:
https://steemit.com/steemitphotochallenge/@jamtaylor/steemit-photo-challenge-spc-19-winners-and-new-theme-announcement

The sunsets are nice, but if you're homeless then you are screwed, because that sun will be beating down on you without mercy.

Tucson is a great town. Thanks for these pics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02