First Airplane Flight!

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_1187.JPG

Jacob got to experience his first airplane flight today! We have landed in Hawaii for a much needed vacation and are staying outside of Honolulu on Oahu.

Jacob did great on the flight - he read books, played with his cars/trains, and he was excited to get more time on the iPad than he is usually allowed to get. He was well behaved, interacted with everyone, and the people around him found him adorable. He did a good job of napping on the flight as well... whew!

We flew on Hawaiian airlines and I was surprised to find a full meal with complementary wine included with lunch - what a bonus when you are not even flying first class!

This is only my second time in Hawaii so I look forward to exploring and experiencing some of that laid-back island lifestyle... I will be sure to share my experiences with my Steemit friends!

Aloha!

Brian

IMG_1184.JPG

IMG_1186.JPG

Sort:  

In a future blog, I'll relay an amusing story about my first time to Hawaii. Enjoy!

Sounds good... I'll look forward to reading that!

Have a great vacation!

Thank you!! I appreciate that!

Thanks for sharing with us such a nice moment... Happy time ahead!

It was a good day! Thanks for the kind comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66297.29
ETH 2682.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87