Matchpool: The Perfect Travel Companion

in #travel7 years ago

Matchpool: The Perfect Travel Companion

I recently travelled by train to several of Canada’s most prominent and beautiful cities. My friends and I experienced many different ways of life and how each city had something new to offer. Although the trip was an amazing time I kept running into the same problem: why can’t I find a platform that allows me to connect with other travellers, hostels, and attractions. The Matchpool platform allows for this. Through Matchpool’s pool and matchmaking system we could see a revolution in the travelling industry.

Matchpool’s pools could acts as a way for travellers to connect and share stories and give ratings and reviews about different locations and attractions. I found myself wanting a platform that allows me and my friends to connect with other travellers form different backgrounds, and Matchpool can do just that. The Matchmaking aspect of Matchpool will bring a new way for travellers to find a place to sleep. Matchmaking allows for experienced travellers and reputable hotel owners to make matches between hotels/hostels and potential guests. This method of Matchmaking, paired with Matchpools unique reputation system can allow for a safer, faster and smoother method of matching backpackers to accommodations. Once travellers experience Matchpool and all it has to offer it will quickly become the new standard for how to connect with fellow travellers, find cool attractions, and match with a hostel/hotel that meets their needs.

Thanks for reading,
Brett Harvey

This is one of several Matchpool use case pieces I will publish this week

Sort:  

I can see that as a very cool and really good way to use the Matchpool platform. I love reading about all these new use cases- it's exciting to see all the new innovations that all these progressive blockchain companies are doing! :)

Thanks for your comment :)

This is dope I just made a post about matchpool yesterday!!!! keep up the good work

I seen your post! Thanks for shedding some light on the project :)

This is interesting. I'm all for connecting people and simplifying things to make life easier. I can see a slogan: "Never travel alone." ;)

haha great slogan!!

yay brett. great post. thank you. "never travel alone" slogan suggested by @bitcoinparadise is a winner!

Congratulations @brettharvee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62922.80
ETH 3437.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50