You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Walk Around the Neighborhood - Part IV from Belogradchik, Bulgaria

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

You got a lot of great shots in this post, евала! I particularly like the "Seussian" composition, to which the mirror and sign lend perfect balance. The dog photo, though, is one of the best animal portraits I've seen. Hope you posted it to IG as well.

Sort:  

Thanks for all of your kind words, Dude! I can't believe how many more shots I have from Belogradchik!

I went back to check the "perfect balance" ;) of the "Seussian" shot and only now noticed two guys sitting on the roof. Did you see them? I think the building also looks like a face with the rock being a crazy hairdo. :D

That dog stole my heart. I think of him quite often, actually. I hope the winter was kind. I will post that pic on IG today.

Actually, I didn't. There is a heck of a lot going on in that pic :)

And here I was wondering where all the people were and they were hiding in plain sight! It's like Where's Waldo, Bulgarian-style..Къде е Кпеми! (Is that correct?) :D

Клеми? I don't know, actually.

I was attempting to be clever by carrying the alliteration of Where's Waldo into Bulgarian. Клеми was the only name I could think of that started with a К. Oh well, looks like I need to keep trying. :D

Klemi isn't a name I've heard. Kolyo sounds good :)

I originally said, Къде е Кпеми but I meant Креми. Then you read it as Клеми and I copied and pasted what you said, not paying any attention. Oy vey!

Kolyo is a fantastic choice! Thank you for helping in my endeavor to be clever. :D

Thanks! It's spelled Кольо in BG, btw :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44