You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Tuesday of Antarctica and world´s oceans #17 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

BestDayEver2009_3.jpg

This was me in November of 2009 on the Ross Ice Shelf during a "morale" trip my supervisor won while working at McMurdo Station, Antarctica. We were headed back from an expedition to see an adelie penguin breeding ground when we spotted these emperor penguins off in the distance. Abiding by the Antarctic treaty we did not approach them, but they were curious so they changed direction and came right up to us...best day ever!

P.S. I am new to steemit and am just getting the lay-of-the-land; I haven't even written my introduction post yet. When I do you can bet Antarctica, or The Ice as we call it, will be a key topic of discussion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93