Brandy Travels: Atlantic Beach Day 1

in #travel7 years ago

Well it's safe to say the sharks aren't going to keep us away from the beach!

IMG_4749.JPG

We had breakfast at Maple Street Biscuit which was a fabulous choice considering I am a connoisseur of all things biscuits and gravy!

IMG_4773.JPG

A must has was this stack of Hashbrowns loaded with sausage and shiitake mushroom gravy, topped with an over medium egg. The hash brown stack was thick and peppery which perfectly complimented the topping choices.

IMG_4764.JPG

Nothing says southern living like fried chicken and a biscuit, so naturally it was a must try! And far from disappointing. The maple syrup was incredible.

IMG_4772.JPG

The salad was a fun and healthy addition to kickstart the day. Spinach, pecans & strawberries. It was pretty impressive how many greens that fit into the mason jar.

IMG_4763.JPG

Great place with a great variety for the entire family.

IMG_4765.JPG

Back to the beach fun!

Doris the dog visits the ocean fro the first time time! She loves water and was a great sport up until we took a little tumble in a big wave together. She loves water, but we had to have well received little pep talk about waves and drinking salt water.

IMG_4702.JPG

Firm believer in nothing some good lovin can't fix!!

IMG_4700.JPG

We had a few drizzles, but Florida is well known for sprinkles of rain passing by pretty quickly! The dampness just made the sand that much easier for me to draw pictures.

IMG_4740.JPG

Headed out for a local brew! I'm a huge IPA fan so I had to taste what the local brewers were hopping up! I went with a double IPA

IMG_4680.JPG

I think it's safe to say we are off to a great start at the beach this week!

IMG_4683.JPG

Thanks for reading! Have a great day steeming! To be cont...

Sort:  

u got me salivating already, it's reali a place to visit @brandyb

amazing pictures! really could need a time off at this place!! @brandyb

Thank you! I will follow you now, looking forward to your posts!

Amazing and funny photos with good sense of humour!
Have a great day!
Greetings from Hungary: @kalemandra

Thank you! I look forward to enjoying your creativity as well!

yum!! food looks amazing. I always love looking through your blogs... it's like I'm there! You take amazing photos. Really great work! @brandyb

Whoaa great place ^_^ I would likeee to go there someday :) You are great and I absolutely loooove your posts @brandyb

Looks like you're having a great time. Let me know when you head to Vegas I'll tell you all kinds of good places to go there. I retired from there 6 years ago but I still have a lot of friends and a lot of cool hole-in-the-wall places.

Yes having a great time! Will for sure take you up on the vegas tips! Cool hole in the wall places are my favorite!

Toes in the sand, bangs, and dogs... Three of my favorite things! following... ;)

All wonderful things to appreciate!! Thanks for following, following back!

Very lovely photos, that place is magical. The food photos also caught my attention...looked so delicious. Once again thank you for sharing :) @brandyb

Looks like a yummy treat ! @brandyb

Helow, your posts are always great. i always learn a lot from you. Thanks @brandyb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81