Yukomicon 2017

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2017-12-22-12-28-25.png

2017 was an eventful year to say the least. Obviously I could focus on the negative things going on not only in my personal life and around the world, but there is enough bloggers complaining about life's woes. One POSITIVE thing that came our of my 2017 was the amazing experience I had in The Yukon Territories, Canada. I was flown out with a group of talented Canadian actors to take part in the anual "Yukomicon"!

Whitehorse was the main stage for this lovely northern convention and the city welcomed us with open arms. Everyone I met was beyond friendly. I miss my morning coffee. Two gorgeous gals with smiles as big as the mountain tops serving the best java in the province.

Dawson City was one of the coolest places I have ever seen. To live in Dawson City would be like living in a timewarp. I can not do this city justice by writing about it. There is no way to describe the magic and heritage in those quartz filled streets.

Toby Proctor (Tuxedo Mask - Sailor Moon) is an actor, voice actor, director, producer, amongst other hats- Toby was documenting the entire experience, and put together awesome short on our trip there. Check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46