You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From The Land Of 10,000 Lakes and One Unbelievable Toilet Paper Shortage

in #travel4 years ago

Welcome back! :) This is what drives me nuts... So I am not really in panic mode. I get it sucks, but I understand why they are doing the social distancing thing. The problem is these people that are panicking are making me have to panic because their behavior is going to keep me from getting what I need when I do eventually need it. I don't like being dependent on other people or the fact that their actions are going to impact me. Hopefully all the crazies get what they need and lock themselves for a while so the rest of us can socially distance ourselves in peace.

Sort:  

Thanks! I made it for an entire ten days. I may set a goal for just a few posts per week going forward, we'll see.

I've learned a couple things from all this hysteria: 1) the media has tremendous influence over the average person (even more than I thought); and 2) People have proven how completely irrational they are.

The economic impact of all of this is what frightens the hell out of me. Crypto will be just fine eventually but the traditional markets are getting completely rekt, we'll be feeling the effects of that for a long time to come. I think this is cryptocurrency's time to shine.

One thing is for sure, the world will never be quite the same after this.

Indeed! I had a feeling something was going to happen in 2020 with the markets, but I never would have guessed it would be like this. It is totally crazy. I feel like my move to only posting five days a week and taking the weekends off has really helped me keep things fresh and less stressful.

Me too! So many people were saying how the economy was headed into a Recession. I guess this virus was the perfect storm to make that happen. Taking that break was healthy for me and renewed my creative spark. I hope to find a schedule that works and is more balanced. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67700.29
ETH 3795.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50