You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travels With Connie #75 Recalculating

in #travel6 years ago

Very cool! US-2 is pretty awesome. There is a section they had shut down this summer over Cut River that has some awesome views and I was sad we had to miss it. The detour didn't take us anywhere near the "gorge". It is nice that they have increased the speed limit through most of the UP, but those logging trucks are crazy!

Sort:  

Wow, do I know it. Those loggers get paid by the load and they move out. Don't tell anybody but I have about 5 miles in Minnesota that I haven't been on. A bridge washed out this spring and they routed the detour over county roads. Part of which was the original highway so I counted it!

I won't tell a soul! :)

you're busted, i saw this LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58566.25
ETH 2542.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48