You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travels With Connie #75 Hurry to the North Woods

in #travel6 years ago

Awesome pictures. I haven't been to that part of the state since I was a little kid. My parents wanted to do the Lake Superior circle tour, so we drove all the way around camping here and there with our small travel trailer. It was a good time!

Sort:  

I haven't done the 'circle tour', but I hear it is just awesome. I've done all the American side, for sure, but I'll get the other side soon,

One of the most pleasant 'welcome to' Rest Areas is right there. Just a pretty cool place right on the state line. Michigan did really well with it. I spent about 15 minutes standing in the light rain visiting with a guy almost my age that was taking his two week vacation on a KLR (a single cylinder dual sport legend bike).

Very cool! We do have some pretty nice welcome areas. Even the facility buildings are much niceer than others I have seen in states like Ohio. Then again we also have some rest areas that just have porta-johns sitting out too, so I guess I can't really talk :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43