@paperbull said gelato and I answered the call

in #travel7 years ago

IT. WAS. AWESOME.

IMG_0218[1].JPG

IMG_4327[1].JPG

I tried the hazelnut, pear and wild cherry, all topped with whipped cream.

IMG_4333[1].JPG

I'm going to sleep this off and return tomorrow for more...what are the "must have" gelato flavours to try?

Thank you to @paperbull again for the recommend!

Sort:  

ich liebe Walnusseis😊

walnusseis is walnuts? will try that tomorrow too!

Looks like fun. I bet the whisky bailey's creme flavor is delicious!

going to try that tomorrowwwww icecream is so goodddd

What a life!

(Heavy Sigh)...the fantasies are rolling in.

Enjoyed your post - as usual.

Upvoted you - again, as usual!

Namaste,

JaiChai

Thank you! you should turn those fantasies into reality?

Just paying the price for misspent youth.

Truth be told, I was in your same vacation spots while on active duty.

But, sadly, as a young serviceman, all I seeked out on my off-duty hours were hedonistic endeavors.

Now I must wait until my daughter graduates high school.

Then we will spend at least two years traveling the world - probably to the same places I had failed to explore before.

Anyway, good on you, amigo!

And thanks, you're giving me a vicarious "pre-taste" of what I and my daughter will hopefully experience later...

Namaste,

JaiChai

OMG I want to be there with you now!

You should def check out Rome! I'll have an extra gelato in your absence :( :(

Oh ya, can't go wrong! :)

Tour guide said that between meals ancient Romans would tickle their throat with a peacock feather...throw it all up and go back to eating...I decided to just sleep it off instead...

@boxmining you are putting on weight through all this eating. I can understand that the food is not available in HK so you will need to work it off when you get back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62258.82
ETH 2427.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58