You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amsterdam Episode 1

in #travel7 years ago

These are nice pictures. I would say that you could turn this post into about five more, one that explores each location a little more thoroughly or tells a unique story about each one. What do people do at each place? How are these places considered by people from Amsterdam? What is unique or unusual about them?

Sort:  

Thanks for the great advice. :) I will definitely do that. For now I do a walking tour through the streets so one can get familiar with the surroundings. Once I am done with that I will zoom in to each location and go in to detail. Tell what one can do there and put some places like restaurants or activities in the spot light. Once I covered the main areas I will jump on to activities which you probably won't know about if you are not from here. For example. best rooftop terraces in Amsterdam or where you can eat the best Nacho's, where you need to go if you want to have a party. For example if someone wants to mingle he/she can go to this rooftop terrace and if one wants to relax and enjoy the view he can go to this rooftop terrace. Such details are coming. :) I would like to add on the experience of the holiday experience of my Steemit friends. It will be ongoing and once the general tour is done I will for sure take your advice and bring it into my writings. Hehehe, but so much to do in Amsterdam. I won't be done in 5 posts. Maybe the general tour. :)) Actually when I visit a new city I want to go see all the main things and places. Once I have seen enough I start the exploring face with doing things and going to particular places. It is how my post will build up.

Sounds good. I look forward to hearing about the best rooftop terraces, etc.

I agree, also, @freakyfriday don't forget those fries with the peanut butter sauce please. I hope you have a wonderful day, following you @boxcarblue

I've never heard of fries served with peanut butter sauce, only different kinds of mayonnaise. That seems like it would be a difficult combo for me to try. I'm not the biggest fan of peanut butter.

I like peanut butter. When I was in private school in Washington DC, we used to get peanut butter noodles.

When I lived in the States, I used to love eating what was called a Thai spicy peanut sauce on soba noodles that a local restaurant served. I'm sure I'd still like it today, though I can't imagine eating soba with a peanut sauce after having lived in Japan for so long. Similarly, peanut butter and potatoes sounds like an odd combination. If it were good, though, I wouldn't be surprised.

I once found myself stranded on the side of an Arizona road in the middle of nowhere for hours. I was traveling with friends and we happened to have a jar of peanut butter in the car, white bread, soy sauce, and a clove of garlic in the car in the car, so we made sandwiches with these ingredients. They were actually really good.

Where in the United States did you live and how did you get stranded in Arizona?

I love nacho's.

Makes two of us. :))

I like them but not when they use flavoured chips for it.

I know just the place for the best Nacho's. I will do a post about this location once I finish the general tour of Amsterdam. You will not be dissapointed if you visit this place in Amsterdam. :)

OK looking forward to it sounds cool... good guacamole is always a winner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39