You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is Japan

in #travel7 years ago

I can imagine spending time in the countryside here when you're young would be great! Lots of bugs to catch and fruit to eat, cold rivers to play in.

I like that game, too, where you try to scoop a balloon out of a water filled bucket using a hook made out of twisted tissue. Sometimes the balloons have money in them. I've never won, but I know it can be done.

Sort:  

I don't remember balloons with money inside; that's fun. I remember flimsy spatulas or something, when trying to get those fish.

When you're young it's like a mystical wonderland. I loved going to the beach and bodyboarding. There was this jungle gym type thing in the water too, and that was cool. One time when I was somewhat older I went to this island bath resort. There was one bath in a cave with hot water, and the sea breeze came up the mountainside and was pretty chilly. I remember that feeling really good.

I also loved getting after school snacks, then messing around with the video game consoles, since they had the good ones first. My favorites were the PC Engine with the CD-ROM module, and playing Street Fighter II for Super Famicom.

Sounds like you had a great time! I was thinking of another game. I know the one you're talking about, though. My son always wants to do it.

Haha, you should let him! ;)

And yeah, I miss those days.

I am always willing to, but my son wants to do everything so I make him choose. Usually, he ends up playing with the cork guns. He has done that game a few times, though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60460.59
ETH 2624.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55