I Visited Hunger Games District 12

in #travel7 years ago

Let me begin by saying I am a Katniss Everdeen fan!
katniss.jpg
As a North Carolina native, I jumped out of my skin when I found out that District 12's filming location was right here in the state that I live in! It was about a 4 hour drive for me, but I had my mind made up to go visit it. District 12 is actually an abandoned textile mill town. It is called Henry River Mill Village. It is in Hildebran, NC.
henry mill village.jpg
We took photos of the Mill that was turned into Peeta's family's bakery for the movie. henry mill village 1.jpg
Here we are in front of the home that was supposed to be used as Katniss's home. (I was cheesing so hard because I was in full fan girl mode)
henry mill village 2.jpg
Here is the back of Katniss's home:
henry mill village 3.jpg
There was a scene where Katniss was running through District 12 and I captured the area it was filmed in.
henry mill village 4.jpg
katniss1.jpg
I hope if you are a Hunger Games fan, you enjoyed the photos! :)

Sort:  

glad to read this thanks for the info @bossarah

regards
@azmielbanjary

I'm glad you enjoyed it! I hope to post more interesting stuff!

i hope soo..wish you luck

Thanks you! Good luck to you too!

@originalworks I was told to call on you to verify my post is original

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bosssarah to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56554.08
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41