Flying from North Carolina to Arizona

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

1st flight.jpg
The photo above is the view of my hometown in North Carolina from a plane. Many of my followers knew I was going on a trip and some even asked if I would blog about my travels. I do plan on blogging, but I will have to break up the trip into many posts because there is so much, I do not even know where to start. So let me start at the beginning. Here is a photo of my husband and I waiting in the airport for our first flight.
1st flight5.jpg
We were super excited! I realized that it doesn't matter how many flights I take, every time my hands sweat profusely. I might have a slight fear, but my husband was glad that I wasn't screaming like some people he has seen on flights. Here is a photo of me right before take off on my first flight. I was beyond nervous.
1st flight4.jpg

I wanted to share some of the photos I took on my flights to Phoenix, Arizona because I was able to capture some great shots. I love how the world looks from the sky! There was a haze from the clouds, so the photos weren't 100% clear, but they are still very beautiful.
1st flight 5.jpg

In the photo below, I love how huge the sun looks. I also think it is quite beautiful how the sun's light bounces off of the river in two spots, then on the wing of the plane.
1st flight 1.jpg

We left on our first flight late because the airline said there was a lot of air traffic congestion. We thought we were going to be able to grab dinner during our lay over, but unfortunately when we landed, there were more issues. The airline was having issues connecting the terminal to the plane, so we had to wait in the airplane until they could properly line the terminal up with the plane. By the time they let us off the plane, we had to rush to our next terminal, so we grabbed some snacks. Airport food and drink prices are ridiculously priced! The good thing about our take off for the second flight was that it was around sunset. I was able to capture this beautiful photo!
1st flight 2.jpg

By the time we reached Phoenix, it was night time. Out of all of the cities we flew over, it seemed like Phoenix was the largest. The city lights went as far as my eye could see from both sides of the plane. It looked like Christmas lights! It was absolutely stunning.
1st flight 3.jpg

Sort:  

The view from plane is spectacular!
You look great at the plane before it takes off. Thank you @bosssarah for sharing this!

Thanks for checking out my post! Thanks for the compliment, but I laughed at this photo because my eyes were kind of bugging out with anticipation though lol.

I love the plane shots! I have always wanted to take photos out of the window but I always take the isle row because of some health issues. I think everyone probably gets a little nervous about planes. I don't think I have a fear of planes but I'll admit that turbulance makes my heart race.

Glad you made it! I think having issues with multi-plane flights is a guarantee haha. I travel by plane a lot and there's almost always some kind of problem whether a delay or what not. Looking forward to seeing what's next!

It's too bad that layovers are the affordable way to fly lol. I'm sure I will experience many more issues if I keep going on trips that require flights because buying flights without layovers are super expensive.

I hate to hear you experience health issues that impact you on flights. Turbulence can be a little nerve racking.

I know exactly what you mean with layovers! I could get a flight back home for as short as 20hours but I always end up getting 32 hour trips because the flights with several couple hour layovers are usually like 300-500$ cheaper.

The health issue rarely happens bc i take medicine (I get bladder spasms from too much movement). But every once in a while it might happen on a really long flight if I happened to fall asleep and take a pill. And if it does happen for some reason I need to be able to get up because it's super painful and uncomfortable and makes me feel like I always have to use the bathroom.

That sounds terrible. I've had spasms in my intestines and it was terrible. Wow, do they know why movement brings on bladder spasms?

i had surgeries when i was young for a bad kidney that interacted with the bladder area and made it really sensative. Only ever happens on 2+ hour rides in a car, bus, plane or any kind of transportation. So if I take a long trip I have to take medicine to sedate the bladder. I'm guessing the constant friction of a moving vehicle just agitates it a lot. It seems to have gotten better with age, I can take longer trips now without triggering it but I'm also more diligent about taking the medicine as well when i need to.

I am glad you have found ways to deal with it during longer travel. I am sure it still can be frustrating, but I hope it doesn't hinder your travels at all. I can only imagine you don't let it hold you back since you moved all the way to China and I've seen some of your posts about your travels.

Beautiful views!! I have yet to fly but I'm sure I will someday. I want to but nearly dread it because I am afraid of heights. lol

It can be somewhat intimidating because you are up in the sky, but it is a lot quicker than driving.

The view from top are really marvelous, so amazing. Glad to see some parts of your country courtesy of your photos. Seeing these pictures, it only shows that your travel begins really well. ;)

Thanks! I had a blast on the trip. I plan to share more, but I'm still kind of jet lagged and had to go back to work today, so I think I'm gonna wait and maybe post tomorrow some more of my trip.

Ooh, I love the sunset picture! It's stunning! I'm glad you've had an eventful trip!

Thank you! :)

I love the photo of the sun. Thanks for sharing your trip here.

Yes, it is so bright! Thanks for coming by to check out my post!

I love the sunset shot!

I find it weird that I feel nervous during plane flights most especially take offs and landings yet I still get excited with the thought of boarding a plane and going to another place.

I feel the exact same way. I like traveling, but those take off's and landings make my hands form puddles of sweat lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45