Visiting Zürich, Switzerland

in #travel7 years ago

Zürich is the biggest city in Switzerland and has a population around 400 000 inhabitants. It's located in north-central Switzerland at the northwestern tip of Lake Zürich.
My girlfriend had been an au pair in Zürich and she wanted to show me the city, so we decided to travel there. At the same time we also visited the city Lucerne that I will write about next time. It's been a long time since we went there so it's a little bit hard for me to remember, but I remember that I liked Zürich from the very beginning. I like nature and mountains and Zürich has all that within reach. We did a lot of hiking during our time there. I have nothing bad to say about Zürich but one thing is good to remember, it's very expensive there!

I like this picture with the beautiful mountains in the background
[000084].jpg

[000055].jpg

[000098].jpg
The city of Zürich
[000099].jpg

[000107].jpg

[000060].jpg

61060_437259036230_2157594_n.jpg

61060_437259041230_45758_n.jpg

Sort:  

hello! Very comforting to see these images. I was also in Zurich and reading your article remainded me about my trip. Hope you had a wonderful trip too!!

Hi!Cool, what did you do when you visited Zurich? :)

Well, I only had a couple of hours honestly. I spent some time on Bahnhof strasse,then I visited the main Railway station and Lake Zurich at Burkliplatz! Hopefully I'll go back soon!

Okay! :).. Yep, I would also love to go there again!

Zurich is great city with nature, streets and people. I have also travelled to Zurich and some of Switzerland's cities last year and It was the best trip of me. You can also check my some pohotos from Swiss şn my blog!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=borran
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=visiting-zuerich-switzerland


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Speechless,Photography of different styles,It's like you only see these in the dreamworld,Every Photo has it's own charm and a secret message in it.
I am really amazed by exploring the nature in this way.
Superb collection.Thank you for sharing, so beautiful many of them,

wow-2.png
I appreciate your support and am grateful to be here on Steemit.
I welcome any feedback you have to offer as well as an upvote!

I would LOVE to visit Zürich some day! Such cool pics!
Have a great weekend!

Have a nice trip bud! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54384.85
ETH 2275.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33