Swimming with wild dolphins in Kaikoura

in #travel6 years ago

It was such an amazing experience to have hundreds of dolphins swimming around you. Believe it or not, but you could actually attract them with making dolphin noises under the water. They came closer to you and answered back, would be interesting to know what they were saying! :). Dolphins are animals that like to be entertained and they are very curious. Suddenly when I was swimming around I also met a sea lion, it wasn't afraid at all!
Unfortunately I got sea sick in the middle of it because of the big rolling waves! There were a big storm a couple of days before that day. Down below you can check out my pictures and gifs from this unforgettable day in 2014.

IMG_2795.JPG

Very early in the morning, the sun goes up
IMG_2789.JPG

Hundreds of dolphins!
IMG_2807.JPG

Swimming with doplhins

Made with giphy

The sea lion I met

Made with giphy

IMG_2813.JPG

They like to jump!
IMG_2817.JPG

I love dolphins!
IMG_2826.JPG

All photos and gifs belong to me, @borran

Sort:  

I upvoted you’re content I hope you’re going to check out my profile aswell I would appreciate that ;) !!

Thank you

This is so lovely. Sorry to hear that you got sick tho, I hope that it did not effect experience like that too much.

Thanks! Well I had to quit in the middle of it! :/..But I was very pleased what I experienced! :)

Sad to hear that you had to quit but glad to hear that after all you have some good memories left from it :)

Yes I have! Hopefully also you can experience something like this in the future! :)

I did scuba-diving this year but swimming with dolphin is something different. I'd really like to try it out someday ^.^

Cool! Where did you do the scuba-diving?

Turkey. Was scared out of my mind at first lol

Nice! Haha, were you afraid of the sharks? :D

This is so lovely. and very nice and beautifull views and Dophin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79