In the jungle the mighty jungle, Malaysia 2014

in #travel7 years ago

This was my first time to walk in a jungle. It was very exiting because you had no idea what you would see next! Almost everything you saw was exotic for a Finnish guy like me. It was a great experience but unfortunately my girlfriend got really sick a couple of days later. There were a lot of mosquitoes in the jungle and of course she was unlucky that one of them that bit her was carrying the Dengue virus. She got very high fever and was only able to lie in the bed. It was very annoying because we had so many plans to do. It's not every day you are travelling around the world, you know? But the most important thing was that she got healthy again after a week and we could continue our adventures!

It was a very hot day!
IMG_0959.JPG
Interesting tree
IMG_0983.JPG
Butterfly (I have no idea what kind)
IMG_0963.JPG
I remember it was very green!
IMG_0969.JPG
Cool geckos hanging on a tree!
IMG_0977.JPG

Sort:  

Where is this? Taman Negara? There was also my first time in a rainforest :-) - unfortunate getting ill :S

This is on the island Langkawi in Malaysia! :)..Have you been there?

So sorry to read about your girl!but like you said, health beyond the rest. So dont you worry, I know you'll go back one day again!:)

Malaysia is beautiful as are your posts. I am glad that I dicovered you blog :)

What interesting things to me I love the jungle, by the way that good photos you have, you have a new follower @borran, if you like it and it's your grief you can stop by my blog and support me and help me

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=borran
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=in-the-jungle-the-mighty-jungle-malaysia-2014


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Malaysia is spectacular, I loved it very much and without a doubt I would go again.
I liked your profile so you follow me friend. If you like to read my last post you are openly invited. Greetings and luck.
https://steemit.com/life/@fanycarrillo/huacachina-peru-lost-in-the-desert

This looks like an amazing place!

All natural and exotic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62601.60
ETH 2452.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64