You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In many countries students take a year off after finishing school and work or travel during this period. Should students take a gap year before attending universities?

in #travel7 years ago

I wouldn't say you develop an apathy, simply enough you learn more while visiting another country than attending classes. I study Politics but, since I started to travel, I hitch-hiked with a Dutch MP, I asked a question at an EU-funded Training Course to the former Romanian Prime Minister and hitch-hiked extensively the Balkans, where it's essential to be diplomatic and avoid faux-pas.

That being sad, it's better to do it before than after, as it can happen that you find a girlfriend, a stable job or other reasons that restrict you from leaving.

Sort:  

agreed, Thanks for reading my article.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43