The most beautiful part of the God's own country - Munnar ! PART 1 - My Stay

in #travel8 years ago

Surrounded by rolling hills covered with tea plantation, Munnar is a small town situated in the Western Ghats mountain range in Kerala state (also known as God’s own country) of India. This is one of the most sought after tourist destination of South India. This hill station used to be the Summer resort of the British Government during British Raj in South India. It is also the centre for some of the biggest tea growing estates in the world.

And I finally visited this beautiful place last weekend with my FAVOURITE bunch of people. 

Let me begin with the story of how it happened. I have always wanted to visit this place but the flight tickets are always expensive and one lucky day, at least for me, there was a sale. Yes! the flight tickets to Kochi flashed INR 4,000 for a round trip and without over-thinking, I booked the tickets. 

On 4th of September, we finally arrived in Kochi and there is no doubt we instantly fell in love with it. The low mountains covered with thousand shades of green, and the aroma of spice scented cool breeze –that’s Munnar for you !

We checked in to our cottage and were amazed by the great hospitality of the Cottage manager. He served us the organic tea which was very refreshing and literally made us forget our 6 hours long car journey, you know how tiring a journey on a hilly area could be :)

My organic welcome tea -

The amazing and cosy room -

The pathway to my cottage - 

The night view - 


This is all about the stay, more pictures all the way from Munnar coming sooooooooon!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41