This is a Street Story with Foods and Myeong Dong Theater. / Life Photography / Recommend for Travelers. / 명동예술극장

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

I was passing through a food street to go the Myeong Dong Theater.

I'd like to say Korea as one of a foodie's paradise. Korean foods are totally different with Italian food and French food. I think the western foods look more beautiful. Korean foods aren't beautiful as much as the western foods, but Korean foods have a plain beauty. Most Korean foods also connected with people's health. Even various snacks on the street are developing more nutritious. Mother's foods started to come out to the street as one dish snack. Some of street foods came into homemade foods. The street foods became a valuable food custom.

The bun with egg is called Gea Ran Bang. Gea Ran (계란) means egg in Korean. Gea Ran is from Chinese, Dal Gyal is a pure Korean. Gea Ran or Dal Gyal both mean egg in Korean. One egg is inside of one bun anyway. It's so delicious. You have to try to eat one when you travel Korea. 

It is common to see food names or signs in Japanese and Chinese as well as English at the street many travelers visit. Some venders explain their foods in English. Some venders call customers in Japanese or Chinese. 

 Hope you to enjoy~

Finally, I arrived at the Myeong Dong Theater. This historical building maybe has a bad story as well as a good history. Some people want pull a building down when the building was built with a bad reason or used for invaders. I understand about what the people mean. However, I think memory is also very important because the memory is our history. We have to learn from the history. Buildings in history are always important. The theater was reopened in 2009. I think reopening the theater in the same building means a lot with my thought. That's why I wanted to share these pictures.

The following is early photos of Myeong Dong Theater.

I try to share stories and pictures with my personal thought. I don't know how much it's acceptable for you. I just want you to see something different. If you found out something very similar, that would be good too. 

@bontonstory


Published on Dec 28, 2016 by @bontonstory with a music Getting There

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 31. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.15 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 31 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Happy New Year! :)

Hi @bontonstory, it is a nice old theater.

I think so too. Thank you @rynow. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51