I'm your tour guide for a Trip to Korean Folk Village today. / Food Court / Photography : 민속촌 투어^^

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, I wrote about Pungmul Performance with other pictures. After looking the show, I was hungry. I decided to look around the folk village in earnest after eating something. There was a sign 장터 means food court.

 It was written Traditional Market Place.

I started to walk along the street. It was beautiful around the street. What a mercy that I found out the place on my sudden trip. 

The folk village was famous as TV drama and filming location.

A famous TV drama internationally My Love From Another Star (Title in Korea: 별에서 온 그대) also shoot a scene this folk village. The drama was remade into a title My Love From Another Star by SONY pictures, 来自星星的你/來自星星的你(Lái zì Xīngxing de Nǐ) in China, 星から来たあなた[10](Hoshi kara Kita Anata) in Japan according to Namu wiki. 

 Let's keep walking!!

While I was walking, I found out another interesting place. It was tobacco pipe workshop. He was making a traditional long pipe. I didn't ask, but maybe, I might buy one as a souvenir.

There was a small souvenir store.

When I crossed the bridge, the entrance of food court was shown.

I ordered Kookbap which is made with meat and dried vegetable. There was vegetable was hanging and placed to dry on the wood floor. I thought the Kookbap was made with the vegetable. The vegetable is dried radish greens. 

I was sitting next to the burner which is placed in the middle of the chairs in order to eat some dessert.

It was baked rice cake and ginger tea. It was yummy.

Whenever I go somewhere, I try to eat as many as possible. Even if it's a same food, the taste seems to be different. I was full, and felt warm. I started to walk again. I keep the story next time. See you again!!


@bontonstory

Sort:  

See you next time too :) Happy Holidays!!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.19 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 20 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you!!

good posting... i like it....^^

Hi, @abdullar.
I'm glad you like it :)

Nice place :) i hope someday i can visit this place..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63310.58
ETH 2680.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58