Dotonbori River Cruise in Osaka / Travel Story / Life Photography

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

This destination in Osaka is Dotonbori.


This district was embroidered in colorful illuminated signboards along the river. Do you want to see Osaka at night? I definitely recommend Dotonbori. If you want to spend night quietly, don't even go near that area. When I saw the place from a distance, I saw a lot of lights and buildings, and when I got close to it, there were crowd of people. It was not strange to me, but when I turned to the main street, I even said, "Wow!"

The district was very exiting. Because I was caught in the toils of Dotonbori, my friend was busy to stop me. Whenever my friend took eyes off me for a second, I was walking away. 

The following video will be played for 2 minutes and 28 seconds.

It is one of the videos that I took by myself to make more memories. I add this video because I want to share the image of Dotonbori more lively.

I enjoyed the Dotonbori River Cruise during the daytime.


The guide only spoke in Japanese. I couldn't understand the words of the guide, but I was delighted with the efforts of a guide, who leads the tourists with some simple expressions in English and his comical gesture. The Dotonbori River Cruise about 20 minutes gave people the wonderful scenery of the area. It was moving through the very low bridges.

ENJOY!

It was one fine day in May 2017.

Sort:  

You did another fantastic post @bontonstory! I really loved your pictures and narrative because it gave a complete picture of your experience on the Dotonbori River Cruise and on Dotonbori itself. It was so much fun seeing all the colors, people, signs, buildings and activities. Once again, I felt that I was actually there. You really made me smile because it was such a positive post. Please continue your wonderful work. Thank-you so much for sharing! :D

I'm glad that you seem to feel like you are on the trip. That's really what I want. :) @cabbagepatch I also enjoy your challenge posts nowadays. Keep working! It'll be fun for yourself above all. Have a great weekend. :)

Thanks for taking us on this river tour with you! Love the video! I really want to visit Osaka one day. My dad and my little brother were just there last week on holiday :D

Glad you were fun with the video. :) Hope you travel soon. @natashahall :)

I loved the video. Videos are so nice because it makes the viewer feel like you're traveling with them. My favorite part was when everyone said hello to the people on the bridge. So cute!

We said hello and people on the bridge said hello back. :) Have a great weekend!! @vermillionfox

It was perfect! Hope you have a good weekend too @bontonstory!

Have a great weekend :) @vermillionfox

Ah, it's Glico Man! I love the photos of the street fashion! Japan has some very fun and interesting fashion.

Japanese has an unique and interesting fashion style. :) Have a nice weekend. @akemirayko

so beautiful places! Watching your pics is like a travel to see places that I've never seen! Thanks for share ^_^

I also love to travel in your art as you may know. :) @silviabeneforti

Hi @bontonstory I've Published a post about you, check it out if you can, thanks.

32 Best Steemit Bloggers Of The Day To Follow 27th July 2017

https://steemit.com/steemit/@jzeek/32-best-steemit-blogger-of-the-day-to-follow-27th-july-2017

Thank you! :)

I like toast 🍞

Mesmerizing pics, really a great work of art and photography. Upvoted and followed.

Thank you very much. :)

looks like so much fun, and photographer did a great job. I look forward to seeing more later, as i know there must be more photos of this trip

Hope you visit again. :)

ur all photos are wonder full capture by u,,u r a good photographer @bontonstory

upvoted and follow (really good lens and shots) ...... if you like check my travel photos here https://steemit.com/travel/@bllackwidow/mytrip-belgium-awesome-part-2 ......... lets help each other as newbies cause those who make money usually dont care anymore

Thank you so much.

thank you for this wonderful introduction and glimpses to Osaka Dotonbori! I am visiting there in a month and I can't wait to experience them all by myself!

Have your wonderful memory in the future trip. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59700.98
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43