A Marketplace near to Dotonbori in Osaka / Travel Story / Life Photography

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I was heading to Dotonbori which is one of well-known tourist destination.


I just stoped by the street to make sure the location before going to the marketplace I would see. Dotonbori was similar to Jongno Street in Seoul, South Korea. It was a place full of colorful lights, lots of people, food and fashion stuff. I wanted to stay for fun, but I turned to the marketplace without hesitation because I planned to go back for shopping in Dotonbori before leaving Osaka.

I like to go to the market of the city wherever I travel. If it is in a short distance, I go to the market in order to enjoy the atmosphere of the market and the taste of food. In Osaka, it was a shame that I had not been able to get to the market enough early to see more of their lives.

At the end of the place, I saw one worldwide coffee bean shop and a flower shop. I felt they were desserts after looking a variety of main dishes in the marketplace.

Traveled in May

Sort:  

Great post! Enjoyed it :)

Thank you for commending. :)

I loved your post! Once again, you gave me a full sense of what it was like at the market place. Wow, so many people, but it was so interesting to see what everyone was doing. The stores looked fun with all sorts of goodies to buy. I loved the flowers...they seemed so fresh! Thank-you so much @bontonstory for sharing your time at Dotonbori. You did a great job with quality and effort. Have a great week ahead! ......Cabbagepatch :D

You are always kind for me. :) @cabbagepatch Thank you for it. The rain stoped today and there's no crazy hot and humidity. I'm so glad. :) Hope you have a good day!

You always make me smile and I appreciate your good wishes. Thank-you @bontonstory! It seems the hot weather is everywhere. Today in Hawaii, it was so hot and oppressive that I actually got a little down. Your comment made me happy, so thank-you. Keep cool and happy and you too have a great day ahead! .....Cabbagepatch :D

Wow, Dotonbori looks very popular! I like how you go to the marketplaces in order to see everyday life. That is such a great tip! I believe that is one of the best things about traveling. And all the coffee beans <3

There's a real life in marketplace. :) Glad you enjoyed. @akemirayko

Thank you for posting @bontonstory.

Lovely photographs....the lead is intriguing and quite professional.

Steemians appreciate this introduction and tour of a market in Osaka.

........and there were flowers to be had as well.... Sweet.

All the best. A bientot.

Thank you so much :) @bleujay

Cool captures that gave me a good sense of the hustle and bustle of the markets and shopping!!!

LOL I think you don't want to be there, right? :) @cognoscere

Shared with my followers :-)

Hello, :) @lichtblick Thank you very much!!

That is why my travel buddy keep asking me to go to Osaka! Next up! ^_^

Travel is almost always recommended :) Thank you.

Interesting photography I hope you enjoyed your trip !

Thank you!!

Beautiful pictures , makes me feel like I'm on the journey as well ! @bontonstory

Glad to hear that. Enjoy!! :)

Osaka is a beautiful town indeed. Thanks for sharing

You're welcome. :) See you again!

welcome, feel free to see my latest post on steem and Ponzi scheme, thanks for all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69