A long journey from Yogyakarta (Java Island) to Palembang (Sumatra Island).

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Greetings adventure steemit friends, hope your days are fun.

After traveling deep into the island of Java and exploring nature there, I finally returned to the island of Sumatra to explore the nature of Kerinci Jambi.

A very long and exhausting trip for me and my colleagues. From Yogyakarta it takes 14 hours to Jakarta. There I and my colleagues stopped at FOBA Dormitory (Student Forum Aceh) South Jakarta for a short break.



There I was welcomed by FOBA friends, one of them was by the former chairman of BEM (Student Executive Board) of Malikussaleh University Lhokseumawe Abang Muntasir and a friend of nature lovers, Bodrek.

At FOBA Dormitory I also met a friend who was a Cat, who survived the harshness of the Capital. :-)

I and my colleagues did not have time to walk in Jakarta, it's just that I took the time to meet with my younger brother Niko Andrian who was in South Tangerang. I have not seen him for so long, so I took the time to meet him.

We can not stay long in FOBA Dormitory, because we have to continue our trip to Sumatera Island. Late that night we immediately went to the Port of Merak to nyebrang to the Port of Bakauhoni Bandar Lampung. When crossing from Merak to Bakauhoni for 3 hours, morning we will arrive.

That morning on the boat I got a great view, Sunrise welcomed us. Certainly very remarkable, a scene that we do not want to miss.



At around 6.30am we arrived at Bakauheni port, we immediately moved off the boat to continue the journey. Our next destination is Palembang, right on the Campus of Sriwijaya Indralaya State University. We will have awaited the peers of nature lovers there and rest for 2 days before continuing the journey to Jambi.

After breakfast, I, @irwanumpal and Ketol continue the journey back. The journey is very tiring, we even had to drive and sleep alternately in the car. Moreover, the journey that we have to travel is almost 2 days. This is an incredible journey for me and my colleagues. Finally we arrived at Campus UNSRI, we were immeediately picked up and taken to the rest areea.


Much of what I got during this trip, ranging from practicing patience and learning to appreciate. I have to enjoy and live this journey, that's the main key for you to be comfortable in a journey. Because Planting patience will bear fruit of success. At that time you will realize that many benefits are gained thanks to a journey. See you again on my next trip.

Thank you for reading my post, thanks for colleagues who have accompanied this journey and Curator-curator who has apresiation my writing. Sorry if there is any mistake in writing.

Yours faithfully @bonesumpal

Sort:  

Mantap adun @bonesumpal , saya tunggu karya terhebat anda lagi

Very touching writing even though I have to use google translet to translate it,
@bonesumpal an adventurer.
It's been a long time since I met you. Hopefully someday I can meet again to blow up longing.

Salam Garang @jubgarang

Hahaha
Thanks fo writing brother...

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=bonesumpal
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=a-long-journey-from-yogyakarta-java-island-to-palembang-sumatra-island-24960daabf06a


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44