My life on the Galápagos islands

in #travel7 years ago

In 1988 I lived for a whole year on the Galápagos islands, where I worked as a tour leader and naturalist guide. I had to follow a one month course and pass the naturalists guides exam, before I was allowed to work there.
Fortunately, the islands are well protected and only a limited number of yachts can operate in the Galápagos.
If you are planning a trip to the Galápagos, you can easily arrange your trip from Quito or Guayaquil and you can even just fly to Baltra or San Cristobal (two of the islands with airports) and make your reservation in one of the villages (Yes, there are actually living a lot of people on the islands!)
If you love nature and want to see unique animals, such as giant tortoises and marine iguanas, go visit. It is definitely worth your money. Swim with sea lions! Swim with penguins! Alcedo.jpg

Sort:  

Amazing and great picture!

This is a dream trip for me! One day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65761.91
ETH 3385.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62