You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Undercover with a gangster rapper in Belize... Mi gat wahn gud gud taim!

in #travel8 years ago

I visited Belize in the 80s and 90s and thought it was an untapped gem at the time. I hear it has gotten touristy, when I was there we were the only Americans around.

Sort:  

Well it's indeed touristy when it comes to Americans, they'll probably do to Belize (and Nicaragua) what they did to Panama and Costa Rica (in the sense of: buying up the land, raising prices). I didn't meet many Europeans. Places as San Ignacio are really touristy now and it's unaffordable to dive in the Blue Hole for example... but Punta Gorda and Sarteneja where I went are still unspoilt by tourism.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59943.96
ETH 2421.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43