My Intro!!!!

in #travel7 years ago

Hello Steemers, Here goes my first Blog and let’s start with my Intro!!

My name is Anand Nair(@blufire) from Mangalore, India and I've recently joined the Steemit platform, Thanks to my friends.
I am a young Civil Engineer by profession and loves travelling in my Motorcycle.

I am part of motorcycle riding club named"The Flying Bandits" and its actually differ from other riding groups. By differ I mean this group has been doing social service right from the beginning and person with any bikes who has passion for riding can join this club.FBLogo-BlackFont.png

I work in a private firm called Arcrete in Mangalore which is Dubai based and I pretty much love my job and my colleagues. They are very supportive about my passion towards riding and they seek help from me about the places I visit and how to get there.
()

                                     "Motorbikes" 

The first time I had this passion or dream of riding a Motorcycle was when I saw my Uncle in '80s Royal Enfield Short handle Bullet and that thump it makes whenever he comes to visit us. I could hear the sound of "Dug Dug" far beyond, but then I was a kid and he made me sit in the front tank and he would take me for a small ride.

My Dad was a very hardworking person and always will be my role model and he kept aside his passions and worked hard to look after us, so he never owned a Motorcycle and neither we got a chance to ride any of motorbikes until my 12th grade and Believe it or not, I got lucky enough to ride this same beast I was talking about which was owned by my Uncle.
received_10207893639859341.jpeg

It was damn heavy and he taught me how to use the Clutch, brake and other stuffs. Every time when I leave the clutch it would jump off as I din't knew the technique and my uncle use to be calm and would help me to do it again and again. Finally I did it and rode half a mile and struggled to stop this heavy beast.

After my Engineering studies, I soon got into a job (Still working) and after 6 Months I got a project to handle in QATAR and made some quite penny over there and I was counting the day to finish it off and come back home and book my brand new “ROYAL ENFIELD” and as always I asked “Does it come in BLACK”...?

After 4 months!!!!!!!!! Yes guys!! It took 4 months to get this beast in hand. High on demand!!!

Finally the 350cc Black Beast arrived........
IMG_0070.JPG

G0012813-2.jpg

My happiness knew no bounds. Took my mom to her favourite place and people (my neighbours) started seeing me riding. Soon I got lot of attention from people around me.

Then I joined “The Flying Bandits” the motorcycle riding club and started exploring too many places in and around Karnataka, India and I enjoyed riding almost every weekend with them.

IMG_6169.JPG

Motorcycling is almost always scenic, a little exhilarating, and enjoyable. I also appreciate the slower pace and having a chance to look around. It doesn’t really matter how you travel, as long as you do.
IMG_0169.jpg

I was fortunate enough to meet many bikers and would patiently hear their experience they had during their rides and our club was a part of Road safety event organized by United Bikers of Mangalore.

Apart from riding Motorcycle I am a Foodaholic and travels to many cities to taste the best food what their city is best in.
GOPR2376.JPG
That’s it guys......

Will be blogging more about my Travelling in upcoming Blogs!!!! Stay tuned..

Follow me and support me as I will be taking you guys to my travelling world.

I'm glad I found this interesting and promising community so early.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing ,

Upvoted !

By the way ,I started following you and I would appreciate your follow back too .
please visit my blog and vote me too

Thanks for the upvote. Please do support in the future

Congratulations @blufire! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awesome, finally on steemit! Looking forward to many stories ;)

Thank you my friend....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38