Travel with Me #Visiting the Blue Lagoon in Iceland

in #travel6 years ago

Dear Steemit Friends
image
Its reliable to say that Visiting the Blue Lagoon in Iceland is on almost each persons bucket record. Its milky blue water and otherworldly appearance is like some thing out of a dream. But earlier than my first travel to Iceland, I had learn a lot of articles concerning the Blue Lagoon and there have been a few customary issues: its expensive and it's going to ruin your hair.
image
I must admit I determined neither to be the case for me individually.
I have now traveled Iceland twice, and the Blue Lagoon has been on my need to-do record both times. My last visit was once a ten-day street trip alongside the Ring street in a camper van, and by means of the last day, I might not were extra excited to lounge lagoon-facet and spend the day relaxing on the Blue Lagoon.
image
image
fascinating facts about the Blue Lagoon
The Blue Lagoon is honestly a artifical lagoon; its clearly one of the vital world most strong inn pools. A neighborhood vigour plant, Svartsengi, used to be drilling to create electrical energy and sizzling water for local communities and the Blue Lagoon used to be at first an unintentional byproduct of this method.
The Blue Lagoon is now a Geothermal Spa and is run like most other day spas you find around the world. There is accommodation, as good as saunas, restaurants & cafes, lockers, showers, and many others.
The geothermal water aspects three active parts: Silica, Algae & Minerals.
At the same time it appears blue, the water is definitely white. If you happen to pour it right into a transparent cup, it'll have a milky white color. The solar simply makes it appear blue!
The water temperature is 37-forty°C (98-104°F), year-round.
image

How much does it price?

As an avid day spa seeker, I really to find day spas to be an robust cheap luxury in my travels. Even as i cant afford to drop $ hundred on a therapeutic massage everywhere i am going, $forty for day-use at a spa is good worth the mini-splurge.

Just a little pampering can go a ways!
I advise bringing your own towel and deciding to buy the typical package deal (35). You get your possess locker and entry to the Lagoon, saunas and showers. I absolutely made probably the most of my consult with and stayed for about four hours.
image
You will also to find as a lot FREE silica mud as you wish to have located in effortless swim up buckets across the Lagoon. I absolutely wasn't expecting that and it was once a large bonus.

Naturally, I covered myself in it. Twice.
Alcohol around Iceland is simply undeniable luxurious. There is no means round it. However, I was once expecting a beer on the Lagoon to be beyond my budget. To my surprise, the tremendous swim-up bar bought tremendous draft beer for $eight.50. That is about what you pay at every other day spa, carrying occasion or leisure park.

I had an amazing experience at the Blue Lagoon and particularly endorse planning a seek advice from even as travelling in Iceland!
image
image

Will the Blue Lagoon destroy my hair?

As a blonde, water is my hair worst enemy. I have certainly had problems with the whole lot from green hair issues after a swim in a pool to breakage from too much ocean water.
image
I used to be critically involved with everything I heard about the Blue Lagoon hazardous my hair.
Once more, I discovered this preferred problem to now not quite be an problem at taken with me. First, I wet my hair with the bathe water after which lathered on a coating of conditioner before getting in. Many ladies had their hair up in buns and swim caps, but I used to be adamant on getting an epic shot in the Lagoon
image

Thanks

Sort:  

Please follow the rules of the group : Steemit for Resteem ↕.

We have a promotion now and you can use the opportunity.☼ Special Promotion ☼

HEy I did resteem but you said to write the link in the group but how can I do that ? Which and where is the group ????

https://steemit.com/woodstock/@alex.alhouri/woodstock-festival-poland

you have to resteem the promotion post, read please and send to clixmoney 0.1 steem dollar because I will upvote and my partner will do the same, our upvote is more than $0.2.

The most gorgeous photos! I can not wait to visit and yes, as obvious as it gets, IT IS in my bucket list! Can not wait to go and put all of this tips into practice

I wanted to write something myself and here you are🙈 beautiful fotos and the story beside them is informative. Thanx for sharing. 😃

Wow. You look angelic and the landscape is heavenly! Upvoted resteemed. Thanks for sharing your icelandic experience!

Nice post friend

Excellent stuff! please upvote my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69558.81
ETH 3330.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74