Introducing myself as well as preparing to move from USA to Thailand!

in #travel7 years ago

image

First and foremost I would like to introduce myself. I am Josh B. I am a 31 year old adventure seeker who just so happens to be a fat poor guy!!!! Hahaha!!!
If it is hard to do or requires a leap of faith, or requires learning a completely new concept or skill I am going to do it. With that being said I got the itch a few years back to travel to Thailand.
Finally after a few years of juggling the logistics of moving over to a new country, I bit the bullet and decided it was time. Now with only 6 weeks till the big flight out of the big Apple, I have been in overdrive preparing to move my fat bottom to the land of a thousand smiles, Thailand 🇹🇭. In this blog leading up to the big move I will be blogging everyday about the struggles and headaches, as well as the pleasures of trying to leave the comfort of home in the states to a completely foreign country where nothing English is considered part of The culture.
So if you can tolerate my bad Grammer in the beginning as I am using a phone to write this. And follow me through this journey. You will be rewarded with humor, and plenty of useful information about traveling abroad and living abroad and all that comes with it. As well as some. Pretty awsome photos and videos.

Sort:  

Congratulations @blantonian! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice to meet you @blantonian! I will definitely drop a follow, I've always wanted to visit Thailand! What a cool journey to embark on! Welcome to Steemit

Thank you @amyf . I know it will be an amazing journey. Glad your along for the ride!

Glad you finally got aboard the steemit train man. Now we can take over the world with our shenanigans, in real life and during your tour of Thailand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39