WOW!! WHAT IS THAT?

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

image

As an Explorer one of my best tools is my drone. I don't travel anywhere without atleast one of my fleet.
This video was taken with the DJI Phantom 3 Pro. But before the video here is a little history on this majestic beacon called Morris Island Lighthouse, in Folly Beach South Carolina.

Built in 1767 at the southern entrance to Charleston, the original tower was destroyed during the Civil War. The new tower, built in 1876, stands 161 ft. with 201 steps leading to its top. The beacon was extinguished in 1962. The red and white striped tower is visible from James Island as well as Folly Beach.

Please upvote, share, and enjoy

Sort:  

nice post ... follow me and upvote my posta
hello my friend,
get free upvotes and followers daily
join now ✅✔
https://steemfollower.com/?r=4521

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57459.91
ETH 2436.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38