You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 😎 A Picture Says... 479 Words!

in #travel7 years ago

(^_^) ... I love observing people ... and then I drift and imagine being in their shoes, and write down mini backstories. So fun after a couple of beers lol. I'm enjoying this mini-series. Thank you for sharing.

Sort:  

Hi @blanca237. Yes, people watching can be really fun and is a staple at the table of all good writers ;-) I love doing what you describe also, imagining the characters I can see in the crowd, their hopes and dreams etc. Glad you're enjoying the travel/photography mini-series. It gives me drive to continue them into the future :-)

Way cool! cause you inspire me to keep writing ;) ... if you'd like ... here is a short story, an older one. My partner shared it on his steemit profile, I didn't have one back then. I created the short story, simply by sitting down and observing people around me. It is one of my favorite past times. https://steemit.com/ocd-resteem/@leap8/ninlil-of-the-house-of-anu-short-story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62804.67
ETH 2444.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71