Travel-Lovers Stay Tuned. (hint: Follow Me for Updates)

in #travel7 years ago

Tomorrow morning I set off for 1 week to travel through central Vietnam, and I plan to steemit all for you.



These are some of the places which I plan to steemit about in the next week, I hope some of you may be interested in them and follow me for updates.


DANANG- MY KHE BEACH (China Beach)


I will fly into Danang which is the largest city in central Vietnam. From here I will make my way to China Beach. Rated as one of the best beaches in the World and immortalized by the television show of the same name. If the conditions are right I hope to catch a wave while I am here.


HOI AN - UNESCO HERITAGE TOWN

The ancient town of Hoi An is a picture perfect postcard. It has influences from Japan, China, France and this reflects in the architecture. There is a 400 year old Japanese bridge, local markets and many other wonderful sights which I will explore on walking tour through the narrow streets.


HUE

Hue was once the imperial capital of Vietnam, and sits on the delightfully named Perfume River. I plan to take a trip up the river and visit all the ancient palaces, citadels and royal tombs.


MY SON SANCTUARY

The Kingdom of Cham was created here around the 4th century AD. Nowadays all that is left are abandoned and partially ruined remnants of this former great civilization. It has been compared to Angkor Wat in Cambodia and Bagan in Myanmar, and I am very much looking forward to strolling among the ancient ruins.


HAI VAN PASS

This is the 20km piece of winding road that featured on the "Top Gear Vietnam" special. It is also known as the "Ocean Cloud Pass" as most of the road is at high elevation up to 500 metres as it hugs the coastline. I will travel this road by either car or motorbike and hope to take some stunning photos if the weather permits.


My Trip:

Vietnam is an amazing country filled with a rich and troubled history. I have previously travelled to the northern and southern areas. This will be my first time in the middle and I am greatly looking forward to writing and photographing it for steemit.

Stay Tuned! My Adventure Begins Tomorrow!

Enjoying a cold beer with the locals in Hanoi, 2011

Image sources:

http://cdn.wanderlust.co.uk
http://www.theworldeffect.com
http://static.asiawebdirect.com
http://diveprice.com
http://vietnamworldheritages.org
https://vietnamtravel.services
Sort:  

Good luck on your travels! Looking forward ro hear more about Vietnam. Putting it on my wishlist ;)

Its an amazing country with many things to see. You won't regret visiting.

All the best, and have fun!

thanks, I'm really excited about this trip.

The pictures are beautiful. Your trip should make interesting reading. Looking forward to following.

Thanks. lets hope my pics are as good as the ones i used today. I hope you like my steemings..Look forward to your comments.

Vietnam is on my travel bucket list. Can't wait for the posts.

thanks for stopping by, i hope you like my posts. stay tuned.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.92 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 17 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87