Railay Bay in Southern Thailand is Breathtakingly Beautiful.

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Railay Bay is one of those places that has just been blessed by nature. Encircled by striking limestone cliffs at either end, this white sand beach is the ultimate picture-perfect postcard.



Railay Bay is located in the Province of Krabi in the south of Thailand, and is often overlooked in favour of its bigger, brasher cousin up the road, Phuket. But, if you can do without some of the nightlife and action then it is a superior choice in many ways.



Its impossible to get to Railay any way but by boat. This means no noisy tuk-tuks or annoying taxi touts. The locals constantly ferry the short trip from Ao Nang in long-tail boats and drop you off on the beach.



Due to the limited access, there isn't much at Railay; a few resorts, a small village, a dive shop and a couple of beach bars, but what more do you really need for a relaxing vacation. And, oh yeah, the sunsets are epic.



If you are planning on going then be sure to book ahead, because accommodation can be limited, but I highly recommend a few days in this idyllic spot.


Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Sort:  

I feel like travelling, looking at these pictures! But i've gotta be patient for just a little longer :)

I also feel the beach and the ocean calling me..soon I hope :)

I absolutely agree with you! This is very beautiful beach and your pictures are really wonderful! I much appreciate for your traveling promotion for Thailand! If I don't know you before, I think you are Thai people for sure. :))

Haha, thanks Tangmo, I've been here many years and love traveling to new and wonderful places :)

That's very great! You are so lucky! :)

You have painted a beautiful picture of what is evidently a beautiful place. Thanks.

thanks, but neither my pictures or words do the beauty justice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60181.17
ETH 2419.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44