Nang Yuan Island in the Gulf of Thailand is a Picture-Perfect Paradise.

in #travel7 years ago

Thailand is known for having many beautiful islands, and Phuket and Ko Samui have become household names around the World. I have attempted to visit as many of the islands as I can, and from what i have seen Ko Nang Yuan is among the most beautiful.

KO NANG YUAN

image: http://i1.wp.com/activetravlr.com

Nang Yuan is situated in the Samui Archipelago in the Gulf of Thailand. It is by far the smallest of the islands. The other are Samui, Phan Ngan and Tao. Its really not much more than 2 small mountains joined by a sandbar. However, what it lacks in size it makes up in beauty.


source: http://i1.wp.com/activetravlr.com

The island is privately owned, and has 1 resort, a dive shop, and a restaurant and bar for day-trippers. You must pay a small fee to access the island and are not allowed to bring any plastic bottles or bags with you. This is to protect the pristine beauty of the island and to reduce the chance of waste making it into the ocean. There are 2 walk-in reefs that you can easily snorkel from the island and the place is very popular with divers.


Source: http://www.diving-adventures-worldwide.com

I have visited this magical spot many times now, and just writing this steemit blog, I now find myself yearning to go back. I was last there in 2011...hmm when are my next holidays?


SOME OF MY PICS

Arriving By Boat from Ko Tao

The Beautiful Beach

What a View!

Follow me for more adventures around Thailand and South-East Asia.

Click here to:

Sort:  

I have visited this magical spot many times now, and just writing this steemit blog, I now find myself yearning to go back

I can see why, these islands are beautiful.

That sandbar through the middle is the stuff that postcards are made of.

6 years away from this island dream would conjure my holiday spirit as well. Hopefully you can go soon!

Beautiful isnt it. Looking at the pics also make me want to go back. Steemit meetup on Nang Yuan :p

You may have a Steemit homestead on your hands once people show up. :p

What a beautiful place. I hope I can visit there one day!

Oh wow great post pictures are amazing!!! I was just recently in Thailand would love for you to check out my posts!! Upvoted :)

Oh wow, the color of that water is just incredible! upvoted :)

I was here with my drone just a few weeks ago :) Following.

DJI_0007.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86