A Morning Walk in Anchorage, Alaska...

in #travel7 years ago

More than 40% of the population of Alaska reside in Anchorage. In people terms, that is just under 300,000. It is also centrally located to connect the rest of the country by rail, road or sea, but it is not the capital. That honour goes to Juneau which lies much further south, has a population of only 30,000 people and isn't connected to the rest of the country by road.


We visited Anchorage during Summer in August and the weather was gorgeous. Blue skies, warm temperature and lots of locals enjoying it. Some of the things we saw as we spent a day walking around Anchorage...


BEARS


FLOWERS


A T-BUCKET


BUILDINGS & SHOPS


TRAMS & TROLLEYS


MURALS


FOOD


Anchorage is a very pleasant town. The streets are wide and clean and the people friendly.

Stay tuned for more of Alaska coming up, as we head into the wild!


Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Sort:  

this was interesting

Are you a comment bot that exists merely to upvote your own comment for rewards? Lousy if you are...

I love traveling. Thanks for taking me with you and share your trip with us.
the Burger looks really biiiiiiiig :D

thanks. It was BIG, I couldn't actually finish it all.

:D I hope it was tasty

Too bad the nice weather does not last that long. How expensive did you find it there?

I think we got lucky with the weaether, but its usualy 9 months of winter to 3 summer months, approximately. I didnt find the prices much different to what I was paying in California.

Nice place.... 👍 Enjoiii

OMGoodness! I never realized how beautiful Anchorage is.
I for one did not have a clue that there was such a unique experience to visiting there. Guess I need to get outta the house more often... lol
I mean, we have all seen the TV shows, survivalist, outdoorsmen-type shows but you have given us, or at least me, a completely spectacular view of real life in "Big City Alaska".

All of Alaska is amazing, and just 20 minutes outside anchorage, you get this !

NOW THAT is a view one would never tire of seeing every day!
Breathtaking!

Mmm dat burger looks soo gewwwd :p

YES! It was :p

It looks like a really nice place @bkkshadow! How much time did you spend there? I would love to visit, but I would have to go during the summer as I hate cold weather lol. Anyways, I have followed and upvoted this post, as I really enjoy travel. Are you from Bangkok by the way?

If you like travel, food & photo blogs give mine a peek. I'm currently focused around Southeast Asia, particularly Vietnam and Cambodia. You might enjoy some of my photography and content. https://steemit.com/@jakehorn87

Hi Jake, we did 7 days but you could spend much longer if you wished. Thanks for following, yes, I'm based in Bangkok, following you now also and looking forward to reading some of your posts.

Yes, 7 days isnt enough time anywhere in my opinion lol! And yes, I look forward to seeing more from you as well. Cheers to that @bkkshadow!

Nice this acutally got me somehow sparked about visiting Alaska --- pulls out bucket list ------

its a must for a bucket list!

Interesting post very bright and colorful i always thought it was like the north pole cold and miserable.

Original and great content, thank for sharing @bkkshadow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.03
ETH 2645.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69