My favorite landscape in Perú: Turquoise lagoons and waterfallssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

Today I want to share pictures of my favorite landscape in Perú. I know my country is mainly known by Machu Picchu, but I want to show you other places.

The rivers that flows to the Pacific Ocean are born in the Andes. One of them, Cañete river (in the central andes, Lima region), lower the Andes forming turquoise lagoons and small waterfalls. The landscape is breathtaking and now the area is a natural reserve (Nor Yauyos Cochas Reserve) with the main goal to protect the landscape.

Nor Yauyos Cochas Natural Reserve

This is the Cañete river
huancaya9.jpg

My father @prosumidor love to travel too and he was my trek partner during this trip. One of the many lagoons formed by the river.
huancaya1.jpg
huancaya3.jpg!
huancaya2.jpg
the small waterfalls
huancaya5.jpg!

the river flows down a natural stairs, each step is a small waterfall. This area is called Bosque del Amor (Love forest).
bosquedelamor2.jpg

Papacocha Lagoon. My favorite place to enjoy the view
vilcahuancaya.jpg

Hope you like the pictures and visit Perú someday.
Thanks for reading, bye

Travel Blog in spanish viajaporperu.com
Twitter @bitsviajeros
FB page @viajaporperu.com
Instagram @bitsviajeros

Sort:  

I want see Peru :) I want go there and make photography there :)

Thanks for sharing my post, and hope you can visit Perú soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48