You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travelers Honeymoon ~ episode 06 ~ Niel Island

in #travel6 years ago

New vacation backed cryptocurrency now has PoH (Proof-Of-Hammock) called SenorCoconutCoin!

Meant to comment sooner but I've been busy! Welcome back!

The amount of driftwood we get on our shores is so much that people usually build log shacks on the beach out of them. Nice driftwood sculptures!

Gross about the dogs. Glad I didn't see it ;)

I went swimming on a beach in the Florida Keys that once low tide set in, there were nothing but horse shoe crabs all over. Made me realize that's what I was walking on... no thanks.

Sort:  

Haha I like that, a PoH coin!

Oh my... Horse shoe crabs everywhere! That's kind of creepy but I love the way they look. And aren't they still around sincevthe dinosaur days?

In Thailand, at a seafood restaurant we saw a fishtank full of then. I guess they are a delicacy in some cultures. I didn't try it bacause we had already eaten by the time I saw them.... I would have, if given the opportunity again! Instead I had tarantula in Cambodia!

Thank you for your comment...I would love to see a picture of this beach one day.

Later @bitfiend

Yeah they are very ancient creatures! If I ever make it back I will, but can't see myself going back any time soon. That is unless I become a Steemit millionaire whereas a week of blogging can pay for a round trip with the fam :P What gets me is their sharp pointy tails. I remember flipping one over which causes his tail to go straight up. Stepping on that would hurt.

Boy wouldn't that be nice.

Yea that could leave a mark alroght.. ouch!

Lots of dead ones float up on our shores... they are beautifull spraypainted silver or gold by the way.

Keep at it... eventually one week of steem will pay your roundtrip to the fam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42