Travel w/bitdollar: CASA LOMA the Majestic Castle - Toronto, ON 👑

in #travel7 years ago

CASALOMA - Bitdollar Travel Blog

Last day of summer for the kids before back to school and we did it with class! Might be hard to believe but here in Toronto we have a really cool ancient castle. Lived here my whole life and it is my first time visiting. Why not with all my Steemians??


Casa Loma ('Hill House' in Spanish) was a Gothic Revival style house and gardens in midtown Toronto, Ontario, Canada and now is a museum and landmark. Was built as a residence for financier Sir Henry Mill Pellatt. The building was constructed from 1911 to 1914 by architect E. J. Lennox, who has designed several other city landmarks.

Its unique architectural in Toronto, Casa Loma has always been a popular filming location for movies and television. Construction began in 1911, with the house cost about $3.5 million, took over 300 workers and 3 years to build. The start of World War I halted construction at the time.was halted. With 98 rooms covering 64,700 square feet, this was the largest private residence in Canada.

The Main Lobby Foyer

Classy Old School Design in Rooms

Beautiful Book Case Enclosed in the Wall

The Towers

One of the coolest features in the castle is of course the high towers. This top up over 250 feet from the ground level. They has these cool scrolls everywhere to explain the section of the castle.


This is the South tower and you get up by this narrow winding swirling staircase. Must of been hard work in these castles back in the days

This was almost at the top of the tower. I wanted to give you a glimpse of this room before I show you some cool panoramic shots.

Have a look through the window. I bet you will like what you see👀.

How cool is this picture above? Looks almost like a picture frame but it is what you see.

Panoramic Pictures in Tower

I took 2 really cool panoramic pictures. I kinda messed it up when shooting them but they worked out well I think.


North Tower

Next stop is right on top of the North Tower as you can see the people in the picture.

Me on top of the North Tower with Toronto skyline in the background

Protect yourself in the secret tunnel


Top secret here

Conservatory

Where the love for garden and life took place.

Indoor Garden



Follows Out to a Beautiful Outdoor Garden



Back Side of Casa Loma

They serve dinner and sometimes have entertainment in the "Backyard" of Casa Loma. Here is a shot from this side.

Thank you for joining me on another Travel Vlog here on Steemit! Hope you enjoyed it as much as I did!

See you again soon. Mexico in November!

@bitdollar

Sort:  

This post received manual 100% upvote from oldtimer. Great shots.

yep!i enjoyed watching ur post... but not as much as u... want to be part of this place.. it looks beautiful... hehe thanks :)

Thanks for stopping by :D

my pleasure... really :)

Hi @bitdollar, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord

Thanks so much for mentioning me in your post. Love your profile and you are a fellow Ontarian :D. Let's keep in touch and anything you need let me know.

Where there is love there is life.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Very good post @bitdollar. . . Thankyou for sharing 👏👏👏

I vaguely remember visiting Casa Loma over a decade ago during my one and only trip to Toronto. Great photos!

Thank you, it was great!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bitdollar from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51