Should You Stay at Riu Palace Riviera Maya in Mexico?? If you are travelling to Mexico, check out my review...

in #travel7 years ago

Hey Steemit,

Just returned from a week vacation in Mexico. What a lovely experience it was.
I have stayed in Cancun, Cabo, and now Playa Del Carmen(Riviera Maya area) and let me give you some insight on these 3 key tourist locations. See my video below with the full review of my latest resort at the Riu Palace.

Playa Del Carmen has by far been the best area in Mexico I have visited. Especially where I was exactly, in Playa Car immediate area, which is a big gated area. I walked down the street, into downtown, at all hours of the day and night. I saw women walking alone in the middle of the night, tourist families, and never felt any sort of danger. I would say the same is true for the whole Playa Del Carmen area.

Cancun & Cabo Definitely have a different feel to them. Much more aggressive people, more of party cities, and you can just see/feel an eerie energy that something could go down.

Have you visited any of these areas? If so, what are your thoughts on them?
Any questions you have on this area or resort, feel free to contact me and I would be happy to help.

Live life to your fullest!

@bitdollar

Sort:  

Wow, a week goes by so FAST! It looks like you had a blast so hold onto those warm memories during the winter months!

It does and yes that is definitely needed! Lol. Thanks so much Sarah :D

My pleasure :)

Congratulations! In addition to the vote from @randowhale, you also received a vote from @randowhaletrail!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65