Posada Santiago: Our Beautiful Volcanic Stone Resort

in #travel7 years ago

While here in Santiago for the day we stayed at the most beautiful resort that has amazing views and gardens everywhere.

One of the volcanoes on the Lake is directly in front of us and it is massive!

543B7871-2AF5-4A80-BC8A-A3DB07686ECD.jpeg

This resort is quite unique with each room being your own separated villas that are built from volcanic rock.

B3F75E54-88B0-4C63-9FA1-0FB5449618CC.jpeg

They all had there own fire place with wood to burn all night.

This made it so cozy as the weather drops down in the evening.

DA79B156-F744-4446-A2BA-7401799CB305.jpeg

My beautiful lady getting comfortable with her wine as we relax by candle light.

9C7388D6-8E94-4C2A-B16E-FC107D845977.jpeg

No tv here with a light connection to Wi Fi made it a bonding, living in the moment type of night.

76C72479-170E-4F03-9D57-876E622BF860.jpeg

My hammock spot just outside the room was gold!!

Such amazing views everywhere from the gardens to the lake and then the volcanoes of course.

DB30F40D-C9E5-49CF-A9AE-C856E74EB434.jpeg

Chilled in the hot tub for a good couple hours just to take it all in.

They also had a sauna, pool and all type of water crafts to take on the lake for a stroll.

88F71840-A9E3-4A21-8512-AB36D8ABB9E6.jpeg

The food was so delicious here and was probably the best we had here in Guatemala.

The chefs put in the work on every piece of the meals.

Hats off to them!

E2B8A2DC-D394-45F8-8503-609BEAAA1257.jpeg

All in all we had an exceptional time here at Posada Santiago.

I can post a ton more on this resort and may include some on my next post.

Have a great day all!!

@bitdollar

Sort:  

All these pictures are postcard worthy. Well done!

A little piece of heaven and how blessed to be able to share it with your lovely. It must be surreal to look out and see all this wonders of our planet at your fingertips to see, smell, hear, taste and smell. Thanks @bitdollar for sharing I feel like I've been on vacation for the past week....appreciate it.

Yea it is wonderful to take it all in. Thanks @donnab!

Great pics! So glad to see how beautiful your surroundings have been on your vacation.

Glad you enjoyed them @soulsistashakti!! It was blissful to say the least!! Thanks as always!!

How is everything for you??

Just got over a little setback with my illness but my spiritual practice pulled me through, I'm kind of in a state of awe about it :) Had to cut back on posting but that's OK because all is well :)

I am glad to hear that and that your practice has helped you also. Keeping that good energy flowing will do wonders. You are connected to that positive energy and spread great vibes always here. I love it and always wishing the best for you! Have a great day... :)

great shots! - you could make a brochure with those.. you're very handy with a camera - and what a beautiful backdrop you have to work with .

Yea the scenery definitely helps me :D

nice, now i want to go on vacation :)

Wow this view on the vulcano is stunning! How did you find this accommodation?

Friend recommended it. Was a gem!

Awesome bolg @bitdollar!!! Great view, love 2 visit someday. I'm also a photographer, if you are interested than check out my work and give me your opinion!
https://steemit.com/photography/@whohow36/military-insignia
20170323_224624.jpg

Yea you should great pictures here

Thank you 😊

Sometimes a lot of things we forget to do is relax to calm down. One of them is travel. And you are one of the many people who understand this. How to pamper yourself and your partner. Enjoy the Landscape that we can not appreciate with money.

Yea exactly! Great share my friend

This looks like fun. I love the building. You got a Jacuzzi with a sea view that is so cool. And the meals look so inviting. Wish I tagged along

Yea it is great!!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 7.21% vote... I was summoned by @bitdollar! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48