Ride with me #26 : Flag Off to Australia #australasianodyssey

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit

IMG-20180825-WA0003.jpg

It was still dark out the window when I asked my family to go on and meet me at Vidhana Soudha. I needed those last 5 mins by myself to go through my checklist, say goodbye to my cats and also quieten my mind which would not stop thinking. There were a million things running through my head as I made my way to the flagging off point. Did I post the correct timing? Will anyone show up this early? In fact, will anyone show up at all? Just as when Vidhana Soudha came into my view I saw one motorcycle parked behind a car and then a fleet of motorcycles and several groups huddled, chattering and basking in the morning fog. At that moment I clicked a mental picture in my head because I never want to forget what I felt, I felt thankful.

IMG_20180825_061347911_HDR.jpg

IMG_7226.jpg

IMG_20180825_064609379.jpg

IMG_7229.jpg

IMG_7233.jpg
For those of you who dont know, here's my route
I will be starting from Bangalore covering the east coast of India towards the northeast. Then via Manipur to Myanmar - Thailand - Laos - Vietnam - Cambodia - Thailand - Malaysia - Singapore - Indonesia - Australia. I'll be doing two island hops, one from Malaysia to Indonesia and the other from Timor to Darwin. From Darwin I'll be riding all the way to Sydney. Wish me luck folks!

IMG-20180816-WA0033.jpg

------------------------------------------------------

Thank you for reading and stay tuned for more blogs

If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends.

Sort:  

All the best...finally tye flag off....all set go @bikergirl

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62802.08
ETH 2941.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59