You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travels With Connie #75 Hurry to the North Woods

in #travel6 years ago

Yep. Mr. Gordon Lightfoot, a serious Canadian ballad guy. Was enormously popular in the 60s and 70s. Today he would be considered a country singer, then he was a pop or rock guy.

I still shiver at the line "All that remains is the faces and names of the wives and sons and daughters". I've sat a Whitefish Bay looking out and trying to decide the horror of that for the crew. It boggles me.

Sort:  

As you know, I am not a music guy, but some songs stick in my head and that was one. Not enough to remember who sang it, but enough to remember what is was about. That would be a horrific way to go for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46