You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hike # 11 : Canal Walk

in #travel6 years ago

Very nice. As you well know, our canals are strictly for moving water, not for traffic. And they are all quite new so don't really have any scenic value at all. Their redeeming grace for me is that they are a pretty good place to stroll for Sam and I with out much chance of meeting anyone. Pervs or regular people.

Thanks for a really good look at an 'exotic' location for me.

Sort:  

Not so exotic :) Im reaching in the bottom of the barrel for my hike's now LOL!

Well, as you well know, my local hiking season is just getting started. So far Sam and I are REALLY enjoying the cooler weather. When the temp is under about 18C he just runs everyplace, the goofy dog just loves to run. Makes it a lot of fun...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43